Better Late Than Never – Weigh in Week 3

Standard

Weigh in for week 3 on Weight Watchers was last Friday. Due to a last-minute trip across the country and the subsequent illness that followed, I have not posted the results yet.

Drum roll please……….

4.4 pounds lost!!!!

That is not a typo, I did in fact log a 4.4 pound loss on my first week of being serious and not making excuses. This is proof that I can do it! I am not expecting to duplicate that success this week at all. Not only did I fly across the country to Reno , but I came home with the flu of some sort. While it was worth the one day trip to surprise my daughter, it completely disrupted my routine.

Don’t get me wrong. I did not do too badly, but I was not good either. But isn’t that what life is? Adjusting yourself to the situation and your surroundings? So, I went to IHOP for breakfast, used my best judgement, and put the fork down when I was satisfied. I did not clean my plate nor did I feel deprived at all. I also had pizza for dinner with my family Sunday night. Again, not the best choice, but I ate two slices and drank water.

I flew home Monday and immediately came down with some kind of stomach virus. I am not sure if someone on the plane was sick or if my granddaughter passed it onto me while I was with her. Either way, all night Monday and all day yesterday were pretty unpleasant for me. Today, I am feeling a lot better and hopefully I can actually eat.

In an effort to get back to the initial goal of incorporating walking/running into my routine, I have found this program from Skinny Ms Fitness  on Facebook and I think it is doable for me since I can’t jog at my fitness level. But, I can walk so I think this will be a great thing to incorporate with my strength training at the gym.

Do you have any words of advice for me? I can use all the help I can get because I am determined to get healthy!

About Diana

At 43 years old I have missed out on so much in life because I was too busy obsessing about my weight. Having spent so many years on the weight roller coaster, I have decided to just live and enjoy the journey instead of putting everything on hold for "someday when I am skinny". I am applying a few priciples that will allow me to just enjoy life: 1~ Drink my water. 2~ Enjoy my food 3~ Don't deprive myself of anything- portion control is my motto 4~ Throw the scale away (OK, I can't bring myself to throw it away,but I am giving it to my teenage son to hide from me) 5~ This one is the most important: LIVE LIFE!

Leave a Reply

