Week 1- A Review

Standard

This week has been a struggle. I was a little slow out of the gate, but I managed to finish strong. For my first week back to tracking my food, I have logged a 2.6 pound weight loss! Considering it was the week before Christmas, that is pretty good! Well, for anytime it is good, but imagine what it would have been if I had not taken 3 days to actually apply the tools I paid for and tracked my food!

Christmas is in two days and I am a little worried about it. Although I am not having any special celebrations or anything due to my husband working and my son being out of town, I have been invited to my in-laws’ house. There is always an abundance of food, desserts, and alcohol at their festivities. I am planning on drinking plenty of water and filling up on veggies before I go.

Wishing all of you a Merry Christmas!

About Diana

At 43 years old I have missed out on so much in life because I was too busy obsessing about my weight. Having spent so many years on the weight roller coaster, I have decided to just live and enjoy the journey instead of putting everything on hold for "someday when I am skinny". I am applying a few priciples that will allow me to just enjoy life: 1~ Drink my water. 2~ Enjoy my food 3~ Don't deprive myself of anything- portion control is my motto 4~ Throw the scale away (OK, I can't bring myself to throw it away,but I am giving it to my teenage son to hide from me) 5~ This one is the most important: LIVE LIFE!

Leave a Reply

