Not Giving Up!

Standard

In previous posts I have indicated that tracking my food is not for me. I then backed it up with several excuses reasons of why it just is not practical. If you have been following my posts either here or on FaceBook, then you know that I have not exactly been consistent lately. Actually, some might feel that I had given up gone on vacation.

Let’s just say I have been on a small hiatus and I am back. I have come to the realization that sometimes I just can’t do things “my” way and I may need a little help. Over the weekend I made the decision to give myself an early Christmas present and signed myself back up for Weight Watchers online tools. I weighed in and started tracking. There is no sense in waiting for the New Year when I have put life off long enough.

I will be updating all my info to reflect the fact that I am on Weight Watchers and expect some of my goals to be modified. I want to do things right and take my time so I don’t gain the weight back again. I know I can do this. The only time we fail is when we give up and I have NOT given up.

About Diana

At 43 years old I have missed out on so much in life because I was too busy obsessing about my weight. Having spent so many years on the weight roller coaster, I have decided to just live and enjoy the journey instead of putting everything on hold for "someday when I am skinny". I am applying a few priciples that will allow me to just enjoy life: 1~ Drink my water. 2~ Enjoy my food 3~ Don't deprive myself of anything- portion control is my motto 4~ Throw the scale away (OK, I can't bring myself to throw it away,but I am giving it to my teenage son to hide from me) 5~ This one is the most important: LIVE LIFE!

Leave a Reply

