Preparing for Thanksgiving and Being Sick

Standard

What a crazy weekend. On top of my normal weekend errands and such, I decided that I needed to do an extra project AND I think I am getting sick! Today I am so tired, sleepy, and cranky that I am positive that I won’t be doing that again when I am starting to feel under the weather.

With that said, I did get a lot accomplished which is a good thing. With Thanksgiving just days away I am trying to stay ahead of the game. My sister-in-law and I decided that we are not really in the mood to cook for two days, so the plan was that this year’s meal would be purchased pre-made. Well, as it turns out, the only thing that will be pre-made is the wine. You see, someone else was unaware of our plans and purchased the turkey which kind of killed everything else since it was a package deal.

So, I being the person who is not in the most festive mood this year told them I was bringing the wine and I would make the cranberry sauce. Well, we all know that I am going to end up doing more than that. Don’t get me wrong, I love the family and I love food, but I really just wanted to relax this year for my 4 day weekend.

What is it about Thanksgiving that not only that day, but the entire 4 day weekend turns out to be more work than family time and I end up going back to work so I can relax? Does anyone else feel this way?

About Diana

At 43 years old I have missed out on so much in life because I was too busy obsessing about my weight. Having spent so many years on the weight roller coaster, I have decided to just live and enjoy the journey instead of putting everything on hold for "someday when I am skinny". I am applying a few priciples that will allow me to just enjoy life: 1~ Drink my water. 2~ Enjoy my food 3~ Don't deprive myself of anything- portion control is my motto 4~ Throw the scale away (OK, I can't bring myself to throw it away,but I am giving it to my teenage son to hide from me) 5~ This one is the most important: LIVE LIFE!

Leave a Reply

