Making the Time to Move

Standard

No matter how hard I try to organize my day, I end up rushing to get everything done. How have I been finding time for my daily activity that I promised myself? Well, I have not mastered the art of squeezing in 30 minute blocks of time just yet. I have. however, been squeezing in extra steps and blips movement here and there throughout the day.

For example, I have been taking the long route to the printer at work. I also pick up each printed “job” individually instead of printing an entire batch and picking it up at once. This may not seem like much, but it does give me about 15 more trips to the printer a day than I used to make.

Another habit I am getting back into is (don’t laugh) making myself do 1-2 sets of some sore of activity in the restroom every time I use it. Whether it is wall push-ups, modified jumping jacks, or just stretching I am moving my body.

These are just a few little tricks I have started or re-introduced into my daily routine. What do you do to squeeze in a little extra activity?

About Diana

At 43 years old I have missed out on so much in life because I was too busy obsessing about my weight. Having spent so many years on the weight roller coaster, I have decided to just live and enjoy the journey instead of putting everything on hold for "someday when I am skinny". I am applying a few priciples that will allow me to just enjoy life: 1~ Drink my water. 2~ Enjoy my food 3~ Don't deprive myself of anything- portion control is my motto 4~ Throw the scale away (OK, I can't bring myself to throw it away,but I am giving it to my teenage son to hide from me) 5~ This one is the most important: LIVE LIFE!

Leave a Reply

